Face masks are mandatory and social distancing is required at all NLPL public libraries. Click here to view the list of libraries and the services being offered.

Due to the emerging COVID-19 cluster in the Marystown area, effective today, the Marystown Public Library is closed until further notice. Garnish, Burin, St. Lawrence, Grand Bank and Fortune Public Libraries will move to curbside service effective today.


Vaccine Passport printing is free of charge at your local library and is available for in-person service only. Click on the following links for more information on receiving or printing your vaccine passport: Still need help? Please call 1-833-951-3859 to request a paper copy of your COVID-19 vaccination record.

Overdrive Update

After September 30, 2021, the web certificate provider for Overdrive will no longer support certain older operating systems and browsers (learn more). This will result in a security warning which can be resolved by updating your operating system or browser version (if an update is available). Users on iOS 9 are most likely to be affected.



All division office hours are open Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm (4:00pm during summer) and closed on Provincial Statutory Holidays.

For information, guides and support requests for our eLibrary service, please visit our eLibrary support page.

Provincial Administration

Mailing Address: Provincial Information & Library Resources Board
48 St. Georges Avenue
Stephenville, NL, A2N 1K9
General Inquiries: (709) 643-0900
Fax: (709) 643-0925
Executive Director: Andrew Hunt
Director of Library Operations: Bonnie Morgan
Director of Information Technology: Keith Sweetland
Director of Financial Operations: Mary Tait

St. John's Public Libraries
(Provincial Resource Division)

Manager: Susan Prior
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Provincial Resource Library & St. John's Public Libraries
Arts & Culture Centre
St. John's, NL, A1B 3A3
General Inquiries: (709) 737-3952
Reference Desk: (709) 737-3950
Circulation Desk: (709) 737-2133
Manager: (709) 737-3418
Fax: (709) 737-2660

Eastern Division

Manager: Andrew Lockhart
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Eastern Division
Arts and Culture Centre
St. John's, NL, A1B 3A3
General Inquiries: (709) 737-3909
Fax: (709) 737-3571

Central Division

Manager: Tina Murphy
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Central Division
6 Bell Place
Gander, NL, A1V 1X2
General Inquiries: (709) 651-5351
Fax: (709) 256-2194

Western Newfoundland & Labrador Division

Manager: Vicki Murphy
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Western Newfoundland & Labrador Division
4 West Street
Corner Brook, NL, A2H OC1
General Inquiries: (709) 634-7333
Fax: (709) 634-7313

Contact us