NOTICE TO LIBRARY PATRONS

The AC Hunter 2nd floor is closed to the public in preparation for upgrades. Please call 737-2133 if you would like any items normally housed on the 2nd floor and a staff member will be happy to assist you.
Effective Tuesday March 15, 2022, public libraries that are not located in schools are open without restrictions. However, patron use of face masks and social distancing is strongly recommended.

Patrons entering a public library that is housed in a school are required to wear a face mask and practice social distancing.
Print

Contacts

All division office hours are open Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm (4:00pm during summer) and closed on Provincial Statutory Holidays.

For information, guides and support requests for our eLibrary service, please visit our eLibrary support page.

Provincial Administration


Mailing Address: Provincial Information & Library Resources Board
48 St. Georges Avenue
Stephenville, NL, A2N 1K9
 
General Inquiries: (709) 643-0900
Fax: (709) 643-0925
 
Executive Director: Andrew Hunt ahunt@nlpl.ca
Director of Library Operations: Bonnie Morgan bmorgan@nlpl.ca
Director of Information Technology: Keith Sweetland ksweetland@nlpl.ca
Director of Financial Operations: Mary Tait mtait@nlpl.ca

St. John's Public Libraries
(Provincial Resource Division)


Manager: Susan Prior
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Provincial Resource Library & St. John's Public Libraries
Arts & Culture Centre
St. John's, NL, A1B 3A3
 
General Inquiries: (709) 737-3952
Reference Desk: (709) 737-3950
Circulation Desk: (709) 737-2133
Manager: (709) 737-3418
Fax: (709) 737-2660
E-Mail: sprior@nlpl.ca
 

Eastern Division


Manager: Andrew Lockhart
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Eastern Division
Arts and Culture Centre
St. John's, NL, A1B 3A3
 
General Inquiries: (709) 737-3909
Fax: (709) 737-3571
E-Mail: alockhart@nlpl.ca

Central Division


Manager: Tina Murphy
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Central Division
6 Bell Place
Gander, NL, A1V 1X2
 
General Inquiries: (709) 651-5351
Fax: (709) 256-2194
E-Mail: tmurphy@nlpl.ca

Western Newfoundland & Labrador Division


Manager: Natasha Wells
Mailing Address: Newfoundland & Labrador Public Libraries
Western Newfoundland & Labrador Division
4 West Street
Corner Brook, NL, A2H OC1
 
General Inquiries: (709) 634-7333
Fax: (709) 634-7313
E-Mail: nwells@nlpl.ca

Contact us